Norridge School District 80
top border



    News and Info Regarding District 80's Referendum


    Meeting Locations, Dates and Times

  • Monday, June 6, 2016 at 7pm
    Leigh School Parent Teacher Organization Open Forum
  • Monday, June 13, 2016 at 7pm
    Giles School Student, Teachers and Parent Organization Open Forum
  • Tuesday, June 14, 2016 at 8:30AM
    Brief Presentation Chamber of Commerce Meeting
  • Tuesday, June 14, 2016 at 12:15PM
    Presentation to Rotary
  • Thursday, June 16, 2016 at 7:30PM
    Brief Presentation to Eisenhower Library Board
  • Saturday, June 18, 2016 at 9am
    Coffee and Conversation with the Superintendent, Leigh School Learning Center
  • Tuesday, June 21, 2016 at 7PM
    Norridge Board of Education Meeting Superintendent Report Presentation
  • Thursday, June 23, 2016 at 7:30PM
    Brief Presentation at the Village of Harwood Heights Board Meeting
  • Thursday, July 7 from 5-6:30PM
    Island in the City Festival (Norridge Park District Event)
  • Friday, July 8 from 7-9PM
    Island in the City Festival (Norridge Park District Event)
  • Wednesday, July 13, 2016 6:30PM
    Brief Presentation at the Village of Norridge Board Meeting
  • Tuesday, July 19, 2016 at 7PM
    Norridge Board of Education Meeting Superintendent Report Presentation
  • Wednesday, July 20, 2016 at 7pm
    Brief Presentation at the Norridge Park District Board Meeting
  • Wednesday, July 27, at 7PM
    Ridgewood High School Auditorium Town Hall Meeting
  • Friday, August 12, at 7PM
    Special Meeting of the Board at Leigh School LRC
  • Monday, August 15 at 7PM
    Ridgewood High School 234 Board of Education meeting
  • Tuesday, August 16, 2016 at 7PM
    Norridge Board of Education Meeting Superintendent Report Presentation
  • Thursday, August 18, 2016 at 6:30PM
    Union Ridge District 86 Board of Education Meeting
  • Tuesday, September 13, 2016 at 7:00PM
    Meeting with Divine Savior
  • Wednesday, September 14, 2016 at 6:15PM
    School Curriculum Night at Giles
  • Thursday, September 15, 2016 at 6:15PM
    School Curriculum Night at Leigh
  • Saturday, September 17, 2016 at 10:30AM
    Polish Adult School at Ridgewood High School in Room 213
  • Tuesday, September 20, 2016 at 7:00PM
    Norridge Board of Education Meeting Superintendent Report Presentation
  • Wednesday, September 21, 2016 at 6:30PM
    Ridgewood High School Auditorium Town Hall Meeting
  • Monday, September 26, 2016 at 6:00 pm
    Town Hall Meeting at Estelle Sieb Center
  • Thursday, September 29, 2016 at 6:30 pm
    Town Hall meeting at Eisenhower Library


    Referendum Timeline and Dates

  • Thursday, June 2, 2016
    Initial Task Force Meeting
  • Thursday, June 9, 2016
    Letter to Registered Voters
  • Thursday, June 16, 2016
    Mail Survey To Registered Voters with a Deadline of Friday, July 1 Reply
  • Thursday, July 7, 2016
    Final Task Force Meeting
  • Wednesday, July 8, 2016
    Finance Committee Presented with Task Force Recommendation on Tax Rate Presented (Cancelled Due to Scheduling Conflict)
  • Friday, July 15
    Finance Committee Presented with Task Force Recommendation on Tax Rate Presented (Rescheduled)
  • Tuesday, July 19, 2016
    Board Meeting Presented with Finance Committees Final Tax Rate Recommendation
  • Tuesday, August 16, 2016
    Board Meeting to Adopt Ballot Question for November Ballot


    Questions? Ask Dr. O'Malley



    News

    Read Grade Center Curriculum Plan 2016-2017 .pdf


    Read A Better Understanding of NSD80 Financial Situation 2016-2017 .pdf


    Read Referendum Summary of Options and Cost 2016-2017 .pdf


    Read Ad Hoc Deficit Planning Committee Timeline 2016-2017 .pdf


    Read Norridge School District 80 Referendum Information 2016-2017 YouTube


    Read Dr. O'Malley's Community Presentation 2016-2017 .pdf


    Read REFERENDUM Norridge SD80 Mail Survey Results 2015-2016 .pdf


    Read REFERENDUM Norridge SD 80 Letter 2015-2016 .pdf


    Read REFERENDUM Ad Hoc Six Page Planning Document 2015-2016 .pdf


    Read Superintendent's Open Forum Letter to Parents and Community Members 2015-2016


    Read SPECIAL MEETING
    The Norridge School District 80 Finance Committee will be having a special meeting on Thursday, May 26, 2016, 7:30 p.m. in the board room at Leigh School.
    There will be two presentations on Norridge School District 80 Financial Facts.


    Read Norridge Deficit Reduction Planning Committee Update Read More 2015-2016




bottom border